She Said…….He Said…….

Dear Diary, you know I’ve always heard people say they didn’t realize how much weight they had gained

until seeing a picture of themselves and thought “OH DEAR WHO’S THAT HEIFER?!” and it turned out to be them.


I had that moment today when I tried slipping on a gown I wore a year ago for some work/wedding event.

The gown belongs to Cassie but she graciously allowed me to “borrow” it again to see if I could

wear it instead of looking for a new one.

I went to the gym hoping to workout some but lost interest after 15 minutes. 



My next issue was to secure a prom date, deciding that I would take the bull by the horns, so to speak,

and asked Mr. Prom Night Potential. When I called he was super flattered and agreed to go with me,

breathing a little easier now, I could concentrate on getting a gown for the big night.

I decided to save money and time by doing a spa day at home with some natural ingredients and

other products I am always buying with a small promise of being better to myself.

First I whipped up a batch of cucumber, avocado, honey, yogurt….egg white and lemon facial.

I figured all these things were key ingredients in most facials so mixing it all together

can only make my skin that much more beautiful. I popped open a bottle of wine and poured a large glass,

the blessed fruit of the vine had a way of relaxing me like nothing else did.

While the facial was drying I sat down and gave myself a manicure  &

pedicure while listening to Mariah Carey.


Whoa it always amazed me how fast wine evaporates once you open it,

I found myself pouring a few glasses while singing along with the radio.

I think that I should look in to singing one of these days because my voice always sounds

so amazing at the oddest times, usually after a few glasses of vino.

It’s what the Canadians call liquid courage….or maybe it’s the.



Diary I think I need to have more spa days, I was so relaxed I vaguely remembering washing my face off

and butting my hair in curlers then crawling into bed with one last glass of vino and my ZPad to catch up some good reading.

I must have fallen asleep because I was awaken by my phone chiming that I had a text message.

Looking over at the clock I saw that it was noon and I screamed as

I only had an hour to get ready before my prom date arrived!


 

Bouncer arrived right on time and looking debonair as usual, that is what I really liked about B

(my name for him since we met at Pixel Plurk University all those years ago)

he had style or what some would call: “Swag.” I kinda laughed when he gave me a small bouquet of flowers and

when I asked what they were for, he said “you know that arm thing you girls wear”……

yep all that swagger but underneath he is still a guy.

We arrived at the prom and everyone that went to PPU and than some was there; and looked amazing!

B and I did our dork dancing and even at some point during LMFAO’s song managed to do the

“Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle” part in unison, very loudly and some what off key.

On the way home we laughed at all the funny bits of the night and how many people would be having a crazy pixel

bumping fest afterwards, it may shock some people but B never thinks about things like that!


 Afterwards we had Chinese food and watched a zombie marathon on tv before falling asleep,

I am ashamed to admit that I don’t know whom snored the loudest between the two of  us and I am

certain at some point someone farted.  B wants me to think it was Charlie ………..

 

If you’s like to read Bouncer’s diary check out his blog “here




One response

Leave a Reply

