Looking Back on 2011

As I sit here thinking on the past 12 months, I can honestly say that it was a very interesting, tumultuous at times and exciting year. I got rid of a lot of things, people and insecurities that were holding me back and find myself  feeling truly fulfilled and happy as a new year dawns. If given a chance to do things over again, I can say that I would not,  the decisions I made were solid for me, the goals I set were achieved and those little surprises that I had not counted on well, they made me stronger.


The reason why I do this; blogging has come full circle and what resonated to me the strongest is this, I simply enjoy sharing my s/l, with so many beautiful people. The kind words I get, encouraging comments and little hello’s in-world really make my day, so please don’t be afraid to say hi or wave. 


I would like to thank those that I have parted ways with since the beginning of 2011, our season together was period of growth and realization in which I discovered that somethings, some people are only meant to be for a brief moment in a crazy, constantly changing pixelated blur.

Everything I learned thus far about myself within the spectrum of s/l will be with me for a lifetime, and I really want to say to those that think one life does not affect the other…you are not living it to the fullest my friend. I am whom I am in-world and out of it, at no point do I check myself in like a coat or hat upon login to enter the grid, morphing into some being that is void of emotions. Only to check myself out again once I click the log-out option having all my emotions mysteriously returned to me.

In closing, I look eagerly towards the new year with high hopes and expectations to bring you more fashion, places and things from within the wonderful world of Secondlife. 

Wishing a Happy & Prosperous 2012 to All!
4 responses

  1. I am a silent reader but I just wanted to say that I enjoyed the words that you have written in this post. I also agree with them too 🙂 happy new year to you

    • Hi Dinah, thank you for your comment <3, the house is from [ABODE] and is called "The Porcelain" the desk is from Cheeky Pea and is called "The Fairfield". Hope this helps! Happy Nee Year =)

Leave a Reply

