Newbie Style Challenge II

So here goes….my first Newbie Challenge; when I read on Gogo’s blog about the challenge my first thought was “I got this in the bag…pffft!”. Boy was it a challenge for me and then the reality of my budget kinda set in after the 4th store I shopped for demo’s.

Military Jacket Free (Vinyl Cafe Group $25L to Join)

 Ahhhh but never fear, yours truly persevered in the face of hardship and came up with a pretty cute avi. Yes it looks like regular me but it’s not if that makes any sense at all lol. 

Cool Bean Bluebird Jeans & Koketka - Frenzy Boots (special edition for TFG)

 I wanted to try a darker tone in skin and hair for my newbie; what do you think about the result? I kinda LOVE it! My total was $279L and I truly lucked out with all the fairs, events and sales that are going on now.

al vulo! Chen Skin "Blackpearl" Free Group Gift

 

My biggest purchase was the Koketka boots from the Fashion Garret & my eyes from Aphotic Gloom!
Eyes are the window to the soul, so it was important that I had something truly marvelous and these eyes were worth it!

Only Aphotic Gloom Eyes for These Girls!

 

  • Cool Bean Bluebird Jeans $45
  • Military Jacket Free (Vinyl Cafe Group $25L to Join)
  • al vulo! Chen Skin “Blackpearl” Free Group Gift 
  • *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick $25L
  • *BOOM* Pale Pucker Purple $15L
  • D!va Hair “Maya” Free Group Gift
  • Oracul Animation Basically Girl AO Free
  • Aphotic Gloom – Aquilius Eyes (Anya) $99 L
  • Koketka – Frenzy Boots (special edition for TFG) $70L
  • Grand Total $279L
Leave a Reply

